Events · Homestyle · iheartslFeed · Looks

I’m in heaven

Skin Fair 2014 has begun! And anyone who knows me understands that, for me, this is SL heaven. In this post I have two gorgeous skins to show you, and I decided to take advantage of Skin Fair to also show off some lovely Blacklace lingerie!

First up, you may have heard all about SLink’s awesome new mesh head, Visage. There are two versions of Visage available at the moment, and I am showing you Becky. The incredibly awesome thing about this mesh head is that Siddean Munro of SLink has allowed other creators to make appliers for it, just like with her mesh hands and feet. Oh, the other awesome thing is that unlike the mesh heads I’ve tried in the past, you wear your own eyes with this head. Since I am really freakin’ picky about eyes, this was something that simply delighted me.

Glam Affair is among several stores to have released appliers for Visage, and their first release is a version of the brand new Romy skin that is having its debut at Skin Fair! I am wearing the Becky head with the Romy applier in the pictures below.

Daydream Believer

Here’s a closer look! I am using the open mouth facial expression. There are plenty of fun options, and I’ll show you some more in future posts!

Dreamer

Another skin that I fell hard for is the new release from League! Erin is just gorgeous. In fact, I couldn’t decide which makeup I loved most, so I uhm, fatpacked it. I decided to pair Erin with one of Blacklace’s St. Patrick’s Day offerings because it just seemed appropriate.

Irish

And here’s a close up of this gorgeous new face!

Erin Go Bragh

I have plenty more to show you from Skin Fair. You’ll find Glam Affair on Sim 1 and League on Sim 2. For more info, including Sim Maps, please visit the Skin Fair 2014 blog!

~Lucie

PS. Skin Fair is using a script counter. Please be sure to remove any unnecessary scripted items before you tp in. This is done to help reduce lag and make the event more easily navigated by all.

Credits
Look 1
SLink: Visage mesh head – Becky
Glam Affair: Romy skin – Jamaica – Romy 3 for SLink Visage head Skin Fair
Truth: Haters hair – Reds
IKON: Promise eyes – Metal
Blacklace: Spring Fling lingerie – Boudoir & Blue Floral
SLink: Mesh hands – casual
DIGS: Aisling bed and bedside tables
fri.day home: bookstace & photo
junk: double book lamp 1
LAQ Decor: Scandinavian Villa

Look 2
League: Erin skin – pale feline w/lipstick 3
Wasabi Pills: Emma hair – Cinnamon
IKON: Promise eyes – Moor
Blacklace: Lil Miss Patty lingerie set
SLink: mesh hands – casual, mesh feet – high
SySy’s: Samya shoes – Gold
Cae: Promise necklace
Embody: Stand In poses 1 & 3

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.