Events · iheartslFeed

Witchy Business

I love Halloween. I love autumn. Both of these things have been discussed before, so I won’t wax on about them, but I had to say it again. Collabor88’s October round is just chock full of autumnal, Halloweenish goodness. If you’ve not yet been, you definitely should go over there before it ends because while the items are definitely inspired by the season, most of them will work year-round!

Kuro In Motion’s recent prop pose release was very helpful in my quest to complete the scene I’d created using the Remedy Caravan that Scarlet Creative has in this round of Collabor88. I fell in love with this caravan, and I bought it even though at the time I had absolutely no clue whatsoever what I’d do with it! Once I’d collected some other Collab items, like the chair from floorplan and the tarot cards from flowey, I figured it out. I knew this little caravan would be perfect for the travelling fortune telling witch on the go. My original concept was to wear something that felt… well… vintage. But then I built this sexy menswear inspired outfit entirely around Truth’s Dylan hair, and I realized I would simply be a modern, business woman witch on the go! Here I am resting up for my next session!

Witch at rest

Fortune tellers require clients, so I snagged a friend to be my victim. Uhm. Client. Though, to be honest, the cards were not kind to her.

Witchy Business

In this last pic, you get a better look at my Eerie jewelry from Cae, which is seasonally appropriate. However, it’s definitely not limited to just the Halloween season. You can change the charms via a hud, and there are many options including the moons I am showing here. There are also ghosts, owls, cats, witch hats, spiders, pumpkins and bats… you definitely need to check out this set! I love moons and owls, so I know I will get year-round use of this set.

I’m also wearing the newly released Vera skin from Glam Affair in the Jamaica tone. I feel like a broken record when I blog Glam Affair because a. I always seem to love each new release even more than the last and b. I just can’t stop talking about how gorgeous they are! Vera is no exception to the trend. It’s flawless.

Working witch

~Lucie

Credits (fashion)
Glam Affair: Vera skin – Jamaica 05 E
Truth: Dylan hair – Reds
IKON: Perspective eyes – Storm
Mon Cheri: Falsies lashes
Cae: Eerie necklace & earrings (sold separately), Alchemy ring
SLink: Mesh hands – Casual (r) & Relaxed (l)
The Wicked Peach: Glitz Or Treat Nails (for SLink hands)
The Secret Store: Structured Blazer – Crow
Blacklace: Phoenix corset – Sugarplum
coldLogic: dailey trouser – coal
Maitreya: Devi boots – black
Kuro In Motion: Daydreaming witch prop pose

Credits (decor)
Scarlet Creative: Autumn Reclaim Table, Remedy Caravan – Natural Collabor88
floorplan: Throne chair – teal Collabor88
Flowey: Fortune telling witches Collabor88
Conspiracy Theory: Ouija board
Keke: Medicine cabinet & bottles (past Arcade item)
A.D.D. Andel!: Fortune Telling Ball – green, lace covered pumpkins naturals
DIGS: Warren short cabinet – pumpkin
Dysfunctional Dolly Designs: Incense & Candles
Junk: Rug – vintage, cuppa for one – starry
What Next: Looking For A Sign wall art, Bramley Rocking Chair (pine) – Autumn
MishMish: Phoenix
Collage: Fall snack tray
Follow Us: Pumpkins & Broom
KittyCatS: Devil Dolls – Hawt Pink (past Halloween edition)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.