Events · Friends · Homestyle · iheartslFeed

Don’t want it to end…

The hardest part of the holidays for me is when they end! I love the decorations, the lights… all the little things that make it magical. Of course, I understand it’s the limited time we use them that makes them so special, but it’s still always sad (for me) to see them go. I’ve had this pesky cold. Not enough to make me spend my days asleep, but it’s a distraction. So, I’ve been taking lots of pics and figured I’d blog some of them, finally, since right now I’m feeling pretty good.

First up… Christmas. On Christmas night I got to spend some quiet time with two friends. The munchkin and I were kind of sleepy, so we made our other friend finish wrapping presents courtesy of Kuro’s Wrapping Gifts prop set (at The Garden). I’m wearing PJs from FateWear and Isley is sleeping in the adorable Waiting For Santa sleeping bag set from O.M.E.N for Collabor88. The adorable dog is from Half+Deer for The Garden. The build is the gorgeous Trilby Dacha from Scarlet Creative, also at Collabor88.

Christmas Friends

Next up, this gorgeous sleigh from Pixel Mode Home for The Garden. There are multiple colors, but I liked the drama of the red & black. There are also Naughty (adult) and Nice (PG) versions, which made me giggle just a bit. It’s gorgeously detailed, and I don’t think this is limited to Christmas at all! I think you can use it all winter long, and you can go grab it at The Garden through January 10th! Especially since the blanket is texture change, making it more versatile. The ground blanket with champagne is included, too!

Sleigh

I have more pics to share, so here we go… this next one features Sway’s Wonderful Life living room set, which is also available at The Garden, as are the cute stockings from Barnesworth Anubis (they are one of the gacha items at this edition of the event). The strewn lights and boxes of Christmas decor are from Second Spaces, and the tree is also from Sway’s.

Christmas

While we were decorating, my naughty KittyCatS got into some mischief! The KittyCatS team really did an amazing job with these Naughty cats. The lights on them even blink, as you can see below. The tree skirt is from tarte. and is one of their gacha items for The Garden.

Naughty Kittens

This next collage features items from The Arcade, which has sadly ended. However, there are still yard sales (just do a search for Arcade yard sales in places), so if you want any of these things, and they aren’t in mainstores, you may be able to find them that way! The gorgeous dining room set is from tarte. and is another item from The Garden. The stockings in the dining room are from Dysfunctional Designs, and they are texture change. Also from Dysfunctional Designs is the cute Christmas tree photo collage on the mantle in the living room. The baking table, and much of the decor on it was from Pixel Mode’s Arcade set, and the hand mixer and tins are from Second Spaces Arcade set. The kitchen shelf was also an Arcade item, this time from Tres Blah.

Christmas Collage

This next pic features Cheeky Pea’s beautiful Yukon kitchen island, and is topped with lots of my Arcade goodies. Featured are items from Second Spaces, Tres Blah, Vespertine and Pixel Mode. If you’d like the name of anything specific, please ask! I normally would list it all, but I want to be sure I get this post done before the holidays are officially over (seeing as it’s New Year’s Day!).

Bake ALL the things!

I wish all of you a wonderful 2014. I want to especially say thank you to all the wonderful designers who have supported my blogging efforts, and to those of you take the time to read.

~Lucie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.