Charities · Events · Homestyle · iheartslFeed · Looks

Shoetopia is almost here!

Shoetopia has to be one of the year’s most highly anticipated events, and it opens later this week! This is a charity event that benefits Soles 4 Souls, and I’ve seen a preview of the build and it’s stunning. In addition to some of SL’s finest shoe creators, there is a gacha component (because we all need our gacha fix) that will feature a wide variety of items.

I know I am really exited about this event. In this post, I present to you one of the many items that will be available at Shoetopia when it opens November 15th. These adorable flats are from Sax Shepherd Designs, and they come in a wide variety of colors and texture options. They also have a version for SLink feet and a version for system feet, so those of you who aren’t SLink feet wearers can still buy these adorable shoes. They’re like what would result if a saddle shoe and a Mary Jane got together and had a baby. I’m a huge fan of both saddle shoes and Mary Janes, and so I just love these! I am wearing the SLink version, btw.

Shoetopia Preview: Sax Shepherd Designs

I recently bought this beautiful Barnesworth Anubis house at The Garden event (now out at the Mainstore). The minute I saw it, I knew I needed it. I love these rustic style homes, especially for autumn and winter, and I think this will be a lot of fun to decorate for the holidays. Right now you only get to see the outside because the inside, well… it’s cluttered (and not in a good way) with furniture and, uhm, moving boxes (hah).

I am wearing a sweatshirt from Mon Tissu that’s been on my personal “to buy” list for ages. I decided to treat myself to something (that wasn’t from an event, as has been the case so much lately), so I went and checked out my Wishlist to remind me of what I’ve been wanting. I don’t know if you’ve seen the SL Wishlist website, but it’s awesome. I find it an easier way to keep track of the things I want to buy in the future than using the Marketplace favorites list. If you don’t have one of these yet, check it out! With the holidays coming, it can be a helpful thing to use to help friends out with gift buying. I’ve been told more than a few times by my friends that they don’t ever know what to give me because of my blogging. I know it’s hard to shop for my fellow blogger friends, so I figured this is a cool, free and fun way to keep track of my future “must-haves” and if someone is generous enough to give me a gift off it, I’m very grateful. Chrome has an extension for it, and you just click a little box from the Marketplace page to add things to your list. It’s really handy when you’re browsing!

<3

Finally, my new eyes are from A.D.D. Andel! I don’t typically wear mesh eyes. See, I have this nasty habit of wearing folders and I just know me… I’d wind up bald and stark naked with 20 pairs of eyes on. On top of that, I am the world’s fussiest person when it comes to SL eyes, and for ages now (probably well over a year) the only eyes I’ve liked are from IKON. But I have always thought that it might be fun to play with heterochromia, and have different colored eyes in SL. My RL great-grandmother had heterochromia, and she had one grey-blue and one hazel-brown eye. I always thought it was lovely, and I really think these eyes are, too. My gorgeous, adorable skin is Elvi from Glam Affair. This is a Collabor88 release. There are a lot of makeups available for Elvi, in the lovely America tone at the new round of Collabor88 so definitely check it out!

Elvi by Glam Affair for Collabor88

I will have more from Shoetopia soon! Be sure to check back.

~Lucie

Credits
Fashion
Glam Affair: Elvi skin – America 09 G w/moles Collabor88
Magika: Sudden – Color Pack 1
A.D.D. Andel!: Clarity eyes – Hazel & Green/Brown
Mon Cheri: Falsies lashes
Mon Tissu: Oversized shirt – Heart
One Bad Pixel: Flowers jeans – black
SLink: mesh feet – natural, mesh hands – casual
Wicked Peach: Glitter nails
Cae: Alchemy ring
Sax Shepherd Designs: Saddle Jane shoe Shoetopia (coming soon!)
Embody: Footsie 5 – Shoetopia Gacha

Decor
Barnesworth Anubis: Bozeman Barn
Digs: Pumpkin Seat – Green – Rare (previous Arcade item)
Rustica: SkyMoon Environment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.