Events · iheartslFeed · Looks

Seeing Red

I fell in love with this Starlet dress from Blacklace. It’s gorgeously textured and sexy as hell. Even better? Through Thursday of this week it’s only L$99! This is also a limited edition color, for their weekly TGIF special, so grab it while it lasts. To find the dress, use the TP board and go to the Gifts area. Sale event items are also near there!

I built the look around the dress. My hair is new from Truth. I desperately wanted a straight bob haircut as a child, not understanding that without hours of work such a look is impossible for a girl with natural curls. I was crushed when I learned this, and to this day I admire straight bobs of all lengths. My shoes are from Gos Boutique and are available at this month’s edition of FaMESHed. I love polka dots. If something has polka dots, the odds are high I will want it!

Seeing Red

I took advantage of this gorgeous red to show off one of the many, many nail huds available from Flair for SLink hands and feet. This is from set 33, and I love the detail. This also lets me show off my new engagement ring. I had a ring my husband bought me in 2009, when we were still new to SL. It had 5 diamonds, one to symbolize each year we’d been married in RL, since we got married in SL on our 5th RL anniversary. Unfortunately, like many engagement rings in SL, it was no copy and quite a while ago, I accidentally deleted it. When I mentioned it still made me sad, he bought me a new ring! This is from Exquisite Jewelry, and the side stones have multiple gem options. I went with ruby to match the red vibe! Also… I have to say this, because it’s kind of uhm, prominent in this picture… this Blacklace mesh dress creates one awesome ass! Which is cool, since my avatar’s butt is kind of uhm… lush… without mesh, and sometimes I think mesh makes it too flat.

Nails

Finally, I am so utterly in love with my new skin from Glam Affair. This is Cleo, and Glam Affair is part of the Cosmetics Fair, which opened this weekend and features lots of designers. One of the offerings from Glam Affair is a set of lipsticks for Cleo (I’ve tested them with a couple of other Glam skins and they seemed to work on them, too). These are available individually or in a fatpack. I grabbed a few, and I’m wearing one in this pic. I love semi-matte lips. This lipstick has just a touch of shine/shimmer to make your lips pop, and the deep, rich red is a lovely shade that will work on a variety of skin tones. My eyes are from the new Ascension line by IKON. I’ve been in a browns/greens kind of place lately, but this deep blue spoke to me and I thought it would work well with all the red.

Cleo by Glam Affair

~Lucie

Credits
Skin: Glam Affair – Cleo 11 – America w/freckles 3 layer & cleavage (sold separately) and
Lipstick: Glam Affair – Cleo 17 (Cosmetics Fair)
Eyes: IKON – Ascension – Midnight
Lashes: Gaeline Creations – Fantasia
Hair: Truth – Colbie – Red 04 (tinted slightly)
Dress: Blacklace – Starlet – Poppy – TGIF Limited Edition
Hands: SLink – Gesture & Relaxed w/Glam Affair America Appliers (sold seperately @ Glam Affair)
Nails: Flair – Set 33 (for SLink hands)
Ring: Exquisite Jewelry – Radiant Engagement Ring – Platinum
Shoes: Gos Boutique – Mae – Polka Dot
Poses: E9 – Diva 3 (pic 1), Adorkable – Bam 4 (pic 2), Embody – Disco 3 (pic 3)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.