50 Shades Of Sexy

So, the lovely Shiloh Selene issued a challenge for the year called 50 Shades Of Sexy. As a 50 Shades Of Grey hater, I was all in favor of proving that we in SL know sexy in ways that would blow the mind of that book’s author. The thing is… I’m not exactly known for doing “sexy” pics. Oh, here and there I’ve dabbled a bit, but my erm, “bits” always stay covered. I know, I know. I’m a prude by SL standards.

But I really wanted to attempt this challenge, and see… can I get through 50 rounds of being sexy my way? Well, week one had a theme of Cotton Candy. The timing was perfect, since Perfect Wardrobe’s theme right now is one related to Candy, and Sakide had out their glam dresses in fun, candy inspired colors.

Of course, we’re sort of programmed to hear “cotton candy” and think “pink, fluffy, spun sugar.” But cotton candy doesn’t have to be pink! In fact, my inner rebel was born pretty much when I was, and as a little girl I strongly resented the notion that since I was a girl I was automatically supposed to like pink. In fact, I spent years hating pink just out of spite. I’m honestly still not a huge fan, but I’ve learned pink has its place! However, part of my anti-pink rebellion meant that I never got pink cotton candy!!! I always went for the blue or, preferably (though harder to find), the pale purple. So, for my Cotton Candy pic, I went with Sakide’s vintage glam dress in lavender. I’d been seeing floorplan’s Chair De Lune piece all over Flickr and finally had to get it. I love anything with moons or stars. The cute little pallet shelf is from What Next, and it comes with the candles and books you see. My skin is the new Belleza, Ava, in medium. This skin is utterly gorgeous, and I bought 0, which is the bare one. I usually don’t get bare skins, but this is one of the prettiest I’ve seen. I tend to like at least having eyeshadow options. I did buy the lipstick fatpack so I can glam it up, but a closeup of this skin is soon to come. My shoes are the Alex heels from G Field. I love these shoes a lot, and my only gripe is I wish they didn’t have a boot fixer you can’t turn off because it can ruin poses. But I didn’t let that stop me from buying like 5 different colors, so obviously it’s not a deal breaker! The thigh high stockings are from Izzie’s, and my hair is Stay The Night, one of the newest Exile releases. It’s funny because I didn’t expect to like this hair, but when I demo’d it, it whispered seductively in my ear, Lucie… you neeeeed me.

Cotton Candy...

This is my very first pic using the LumiPro Hud, which my husband bought me as a Christmas gift. It’s really exciting because it means I can have shadows in my skybox by using the projector option. If you’re curious about LUMIPro, check out their site. If you want to participate in the 50 Shades challenge, you’ll find all the details – along with all 50 prompts – here!

~Lucie

PS. I usually do my credits after the post, but I’m nursing a broken foot and feeling a tad lazy, so I worked them all into the post. If I missed something or you have a question, just leave a comment or contact me in world. :)

5 thoughts on “50 Shades Of Sexy

Leave a Reply

