Together For Sway

I love when the SL community bands together to help a fellow resident. Sway Dench, owner of Sway’s, is one such resident who currently needs some support. Sway has a benign tumor in her brain, and needs surgery that will require a long recuperation period. Together For Sway is an event organized by Sway’s friends and fellow designers to help her out during this difficult time. You can read more about her story and the event here. You can also get a sneak peek of the many great items available for purchase at this charity event in Seraphim’s gallery of the event. There are so many amazing goodies at this event… I have more than I’ve even photographed, but since the event ends on December 31st, I didn’t want to wait any longer to post some of my haul.

First off, there is this absolutely gorgeous Noelle cottage from Funky Junk. Yes, I know Christmas is over, but guess what? It will be back next year! Just 11 short months from now (don’t hit me, heh) you can take out this Noelle cottage and know that buying it helped out a fellow SLer during a difficult time. And did I mention that it is gorgeous? Also, you can remove the decor because it’s modify, so it doesn’t have to be Christmas-y. Click through to Flickr and hover for notes on where other items are from, or if you have a question, just ask me in the comments!

Noelle Cottage - Together For Sway

This next pic I took on Christmas Day. Our RL Christmas was nice and quiet, and I wanted to reflect that in SL, too. In RL, we have a woodburning stove, and not a fireplace, but we still had a lovely fire! The fireplace in the Noelle Cottage is all decked out for the holidays, and so I curled up on my What Next sofa and put on a comfy pair of PJs from Cracked Mirror. These are the rare reindeer pajamas from The Arcade. A friend knew I was trying for them and graciously gave me an extra pair she had. I was really excited by that! The hot chocolate set on the table is one of the items you can buy at the event for Sway. It’s from What Next and it’s a Christmas version of their chocolatier set. It’s available in a copy version, or for gifting, a transfer version! Again, click through to the Flickr pic for more info on where things are from.

Snowy Christmas Night

One of my favorite games of all time is Scrabble, so when I saw this piece from Apple Fall for Together For Sway, I knew I had to get it. It’s not interactive, but it’s an awesome piece for decor. I put it on my What Next table and sat down as if waiting to make my word! The skin I am wearing was my Christmas gift to myself… it’s Eleonor from Al Vulo, and I am utterly in love with it! You will definitely see more of this one.

Scrabble

That’s all for now! I have a New Year’s Eve blog post in the works, though, so this is not my last one for 2012!

~Lucie

Credits
Look 1:
Skin: Al Vulo – Eleonor – Sunkissed
Hair: Truth – Kiki – Blood w/roots
Pajamas: Cracked Mirror – Footie Pajamas – Reindeer

Look 2:
Skin: Al Vulo – Eleonor – Sunkissed – Candy 2
Eyes: IKON – Eternal – Storm
Hair: Magika – Intended – Color Pack 2
Sweater: coldLogic – Taylor – Champagne

Leave a Reply

