RFL Christmas Expo (and more!)

Gosh, it’s been almost two weeks since I blogged. I’ve had some fun RL school stuff to sort through, but it’s resolved now (yay!) and I feel like I can once again focus on blogging. Just the process of starting this post made me realize how much I’ve missed it!

Tis the season in SL… events, hunts and gifts galore abound on the grid these days. Which means I have so, so much I want to share with you… so I’ll get started!

First of all, tomorrow begins the Christmas Expo to support Relay For Life. This is a fabulous charity, and one that Second Life residents raise a lot of money for every year. This charity is personal for me, as many of my family members have battled cancer. Some lost their battles, but other have survived. I myself have to get regular blood tests because there’s been some slight concern about my chronically high white blood cell count. So far, I’ve remained healthy and there’s nothing to worry about (except that I’m an expert worrier), but it’s scary enough. Having gone through only that (as well as watching loved ones cope with cancer), I can’t imagine how terrifying facing an actual cancer diagnosis is on a personal level.

The blogger preview for this event is later today, so I imagine in the days to come I will have far more to share. The following is just a teaser. I was fortunate enough to have the chance to preview the lovely Samantha skin from Diamond Style. I’ve often said that if I were ever to ditch my red hair in SL, I’d go for black hair. Well, this skin has dark brows and more pink eyeshadow than I think would flatter my usual red, so I opted for one of Truth’s gorgeous blacks! Don’t worry, though. My red hair isn’t going anywhere for long! I paired this skin with the gorgeous With Love From hunt gift from Cae. I love this jewelry set so much. It reminds me of little winter berries, and yet it will stay seasonal all year long.

Silver Diamonds

The festive, sparkly and glam makeup on Samantha demanded a gorgeous, festive dress! So I tossed on this adorable glitter mini from Sn@tch. This adorable little dress comes in many colors, including a basic black… and you get them all in your pack for a fabulous price. Just remember, at Sn@tch you’re buying just your size in mesh, so be sure to demo first, so you get the proper size for your shape. My sexy kitten heels are from SLink. I love how richly detailed these are. They really look like they are fabric… shiny, beautiful satin to be exact.

Sn@tch Perfection

You’d pretty much have to be living in a box to not have heard that the new addition of The Arcade began this past weekend. It took me three days before I could even get in, but now it’s probably quieted down some. If it’s like last time, though, it may be hard to get in again over the weekend, so be sure to try to pop over during the week if you can! The tiara I am wearing in the next two pics is one of so many amazing items you can find there. I plan to do more pics for The Arcade, including a close up of the adorable Noodles’ tiaras.

One of my favorite spots to take pics in SL is Water Reserve, home of *emm shop & scribbled hearts. Well, the amazing Randi Lenroy & Snowy Melody have outdone themselves with the winter look of this sim, and that’s where the following pics were taken. Initially, I’d had every intention of making use of their adorable, sparkly skating pond. But then I saw this leaf floating off shore, and I was compelled to sit on it and snap pics.

So far away

The festive little leaf has multiple poses, and I very much enjoyed my float. I do look a bit sullen, though… as if waiting for a deep freeze. I titled this next pic “Downfall of the Ice Queen.”

Downfall of the Ice Queen

Definitely be sure to check out The Arcade. Here’s the shopping guide to help you plan your visit.

~Lucie

Credits
Look 1:
Skin: Diamond Style – Samantha*
Eyes: IKON – Eternal – Denim
Lashes: Gaeline Creations – Mysteria
Hair: Truth – Portia – Raven
Jewelry: Cae – Flourish**
Dress: Sn@tch – Glitter mini – Wine
Shoes: SLink – 2-strap pumps – black
Pose: Embody – Peekaboo 1

Look 2:
Skin: Belleza – Wynter (from Fifty Linden Friday)
Hair: Wasabi Pills – Joy 2 – Dark Flame (tinted)
Tiara: Noodles – Purest Snow – Silver/Diamond***
Shirt: E! Eclectic Apparel – Grace Turtleneck – Midnight
Pants: coldLogic – eise.wine
Skates: BAX – Ice Skates – silver

*Available @ the Christmas Expo
**With Love From hunt gift
***Available @ The Arcade

Leave a Reply

